Goswijn van der Weyden (?), The Fifteen Mysteries of the Rosary

Circa 1515-1520
Oil on wood
Metropolitan Museum of Art, 1987.290.3a-p

The five mysteries in the uppermost row (left to right) are the Annunciation, the Visitation (of Mary to Elizabeth), the Nativity, the Presentation in the Temple (of the baby Jesus), and the discourse in the Temple between the doctors and the child Jesus.

In the next row down (left to right) are the Agony in the Garden, the Scourging, the Mocking of Christ, the Carrying of the Cross, and the Crucifixion.

The final mysteries are the Resurrection, the Ascension, the Descent of the Holy Ghost upon the Apostles, the Dormition, and the Coronation of Mary as Queen of Heaven.

The museum has an informative discussion of this image on its web site. Be sure to click the "+ Catalague Entry" button.

Detail: left side of image in full resolution
Detail: right side of image in full resolution
Detail: bottom of image with discussion
Read more about images of Our Lady of the Rosary
Read more about images of St. Dominic

Photographed at the museum by Richard Stracke, shared under Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike license.